remove ad
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-10 - 7:04 a.m.

So I haven't written a whole hell of a lot recently. I've been through multiple versions of hell. Before I start on that I have to say hello to Ozzie, the only damn person on the same hours as me. I read your entry right after I updated my profile. Back to the hells. The Deadsy/Purple Mud/Korn concert. I don't know why Snake was invited. He is such a fucking moron, but you all know that. So we get there and have to walk through concentration camp style fences to be searched for illegal substances. You know the usual concert crap. We duck under one rope, we didn't cut in front of any one, it just seemed like a waste of walking. Super security guy comes and says "Hey you guys wanna come back here and start over." Being the mouthy person I am, I tell him "No, it's not like we cut in front of anybody." I think he was a bit shocked by that since he ran away. We get inside and the guys want to go for a beer. I stand in line for a second and then Deadsy starts. I immediately ditch everyone to go listen. I make it near the front passing folk on every kind of drug I can easily think of. Deadsy's sound setup sucked ass. The vocals were unhearable and the bass was way to overpowering. Next up Purple Mud. The music was okay. I was suprised how little they actually sucked. I make it to the front and end up behind some nazis. Yes nazis, real shaven head, Aryan tatooed, moron, hate mongers. They threaten and attack some people and get thrown out and arrested. Korn comes in. Korn rocked. That is the hardest I have ever been crushed against anything in my life. The concert just didn't have the usual fun concert energy. It seemed really angry. Bad vibes. I get home and whatever. Next day I have the flu. I call in to work but I still have to move shit downstairs. I can work for about 10 minutes at a time, followed by about a half an hour rest. Being sick bad. I call in the next day same situation. Today, it is still today to me since I have not slept, I decide to work anyway. I am still sick and it was a horrible idea. I am always so damn stubborn about working through being sick and I paid for it today. Work seemed to last nine years instead of nine hours. I totally ran out of energy shortly after lunch. It was hard to move. Of course I was doing everyones' favorite activity, breakpacks! A breakpack is a large specially made plastic or cardboard container filled with assorted junk. They can have crap from any department in the store except for foods. Our job, our meaning Dustin and mine since we will soon be the only people who do them, is to separate the crap into new breakpacks organized by department. It is the most boring job in the hottest part of the store. You have no one to talk to and left to your own thoughts will desire to kill yourself after about an hour. We had 193 of them today. That's a little more than 2x average. On a side note I miss Smallz. I got home and enjoyed myself. Good food, good folks. I want to do things tomorrow on a day off that doesn't involve vomit. Ah, to rant is to feel better. Sorry if I bored you. Remember to spike your hair like Doeden's.

The past is gone - Next song. Next song. Next!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!