remove ad
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-07 - 2:37 p.m.

I should be off work today but I'm not. Today is unhappy, yesterday was unhappy, and I'm not a rocket scientist but I can spot a trend when I see one. So I sit here alone listening to NIN and letting the generally unhappy tone of the music carry me along. I'm pissed about what's going on in the world. I'm pissed about who I've become after all the years of this shit. I'm pissed that I have to work on a fucking Wednesday and miss important shit at Steve's. Meanwhile my version of a conscience doesn't give me anything but hate and a want to break things. Does anyone else have evil compulsions? You probably all have brains that tell you not to do bad thing. Not mine. I get the urge to shoot old ladies and hit people and break things. On the bright side, I'll probably be able to update the other one soon if this keeps going on. The rocking chair I'm sitting in makes great squeaks. I am finding it very grating. It keeps my mind off of other things. Here's a great NIN line, "Got to keep it on the surface because everything else is dead on the other side." Next time you see me, no matter how happy I seem, remember this line. I'm done, time to get ready for FUCKING WORK. Fuck

The past is gone - Next song. Next song. Next!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!