remove ad
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-25 - 8:22 p.m.

So I've had a fantastic day so far. I was driving back here from MN and a truck in front of me shot out some metal. It looked like a 8 inch long piece of axle to me. It of course rolled right under my car and into the driver-side front tire. Everything was cool. I was thinking, "Oh, shit," but nothing happened. Shortly after I passed Mason City the tire fucking exploded. I mean it was totally destroyed. So I get out and put the mini spare on. A cop stopped and watched me change the tire. He didn't actually get out of his car or anything. He did ask me over his loud speaker if I had it under control. Tire changed, on the road again. About 10-15 miles later the car is shaking like a motherfucker. I pulled over in time to actually hear the tire explode. 1 Willy P., no spare tires. I have roadside assistance, which I had just put into my cell phone due to the previous tire explosion. My cell has no signal at all. I glance around and there is a small farm down on the road beneath the highway. All paths blocked by barbed wire fences. I jump the fence any way and go to the house. A nice old lady helps me out, I call for help, they tell me it'll be about 45 minutes before a tow truck comes. They tell me that I'll be towed to Charles City to the dealership there. Well someone fucked up somewhere. They told the tow truck driver that I was on 18 West when I was on 18 East. Also I was not being towed to the dealership, I was being towed to Sears in Mason City. I got a new tire, paid $82 for it and went on my happy little way. I am home, I have a headache, I need a drink, I need a nice warm bed, and someone to share it with. I don't know why I ever wanted more.

The past is gone - Next song. Next song. Next!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!