remove ad
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-31 - 3:33 a.m.

I got off work at 2:03. Now I know what you're thinking, "But Will, you work 4-1." Yup. Breakpacks. Nearly 200. There were three people pulling freight to the floor. The Gorilla, red-headed stepchild, and Scott who is too new for me to have thought up a clever nickname. They barely got done before 1. But no one to help poor me. Then right after I get off I call Mgr. Mike and ask for my check. I couldn't help but want to stab him in the face with my box knife. It is technically his fault that my check is short 8 hours of vacation time. We'll be nice and say 8, even though it is really 24 hours that I worked 16 of so they didn't give me any. He could tell I wanted to kill him. I could see it in his eyes. He knew that I was fucking pissed. My day was going so great from the start anyway. My back hurts for no fucking reason. I got up this morning, my back hurt. Now when I say hurt, I really mean it hurts so bad that it is hard to walk. Then we have 2 big trucks. I plow through in pain. I have to do shitpacks. There is no one else. I have no one to talk to. Dustin is gone, Alicia is gone, and I didn't feel like reeking of smoke after I quit just to sit around with nobody to talk to. In fact I went a period of about 4 hours without saying a word. Instead of smoke, I reek of baby oil, which was splattered all over the inside of a pack. Man I had a great day. Then after work I walk home. I hadn't intended to walk home. I thought I would have a ride. I didn't. It hurt a little. Being right after the bar got out, a lot of drunken morons were honking and screaming things at me. The most coherent of which was "I fucked your mother." No matter how much I wished someone would throw a bottle, hit me in the back of the head, and kill me, it just wouldn't happen. Once I made it home things were a little better. We listened to some GWAR. Tomorrow I think I'm going to talk to the store manager about switching to second shift. I am fucking sick of working my ass off while my fellow workers go home. It is everyone's job to get the "unloader" tasks done. I stay late more than anyone else, and it is not by choice. I get fucked because I am usefull. I'm sure some of you understand. The useless people go home early, the usefull people stay late. I'll fuck them all over. I can handle a little less money. They can go fuck themselves. We'll see how much fun they have without me. If I get second, I'll be off at the same time as everyone else. I'll be able to go out and socialize. I won't have to be a fucking vampire anymore. I miss people. If you have read this entire rant ask me about your special prize. I have now made over 100 entries. Lucky me. Onward to other things not yet involving my vampiric bedtime. Too angry to sleep, maybe at all.

The past is gone - Next song. Next song. Next!

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!